Profile of Joo-won

Joo-won is a South Korean actor. His real name is and he was born in Seoul, South Korea on September 20, 1987. He studied ‘Theatre’ at School of Art and ‘Film and Television’ at Sungkyunkwan University. Joo-won first debuted as a musical actor through ‘Altar Boyz’ in 2007, and then, he also debuted on TV screens in 2010.




2010 King of Baking, Kim Tak-gu (KBS) – role: Koo Ma-jun

2011 Ojakgyo Family (KBS) – role: Hwang Tae-hee

2012 Bridal Mask (KBS) – role: Lee Kang To/Sato Hiroshi/Bridal Mask


2011 Special Investigation Unit – role: Kim Ho-ryong

2012 Don’t Click – role: Joon-hyuk


2007 Alter Boyz

2008 Singles

2008 Grease

2009 Spring Awakening

Music Video

2010 Miss You by S.M. THE BALLAD

2012 I Made Another Woman Cry by 2BiC

Variety Programmes

2012 1 Night & 2 Days – role: permanent member



2010 Love – Bread, Love and Dreams (OST of ‘The King of Baking, Kim Tak-gu’)

2012 Judgement Day – with Lee Jung Hyun (OST of ‘Bridal Mask’)



2011 KBS Drama Awards: Best New Actor – ‘Ojakgyo Family’

2012 48th Baeksang Arts Awards: Best New Actor - ‘Ojakgyo Family’

Support the development of

Please Donate To Bitcoin Address: [[address]]

Donation of [[value]] BTC Received. Thank You.